Board of Grain Commissioners.—1961. Mar. 28, George Newton McConnell, a Commissioner: to be Chief Commissioner, vice R. W. Milner, retired; and Alfred Vincent Syoboda, an Assistant Grain Commissioner: to be a Commissioner, vice C. N. McConnell.

Board of Transport Commissioners for Canada.—1961. July 17, Alfred Sidney Kirk, Director of Traffic, Board of Transport Commissioners for Canada: to be a member, effective Jan. 3, 1962, vice Commissioner L. J. Knowles.

Canada Council.—1961. May 17, Lady Dunn, St. Andrews, N.B.: Mme Ginette-P. Trépanier, Quebec, Que.; Monsignor Basil Kushnir, D.D., Winnipeg, Man.; Rabbi David Monson, Toronto, Ont.; and Douglas Black Weldon, M.C., London, Ont.: to be members for the term of three years.

Canadian Commercial Corporation.—1960. Nov. 16, Marc-Henri Lamoureux, Montreal, Que.: to be President.

Canadian Pension Commission.—1960. Dec. 31, Wilbur T. Nixon, Rockcliffe Park, Ont.: to be an ad hoc member for one year from Jan. 1, 1961. 1961. Feb. 24, Brigadier C. B. Topp, C.B.E., D.S.O., M.C. and Bar: to be an ad hoc member for one year from Mar. 15, 1961. Mar. 23, David G. Decker, an ad hoc member; to be an ad hoc member for a further period May 30 to June 30, 1961. David G. Decker: to be a member for a period of ten years, effective July 1, 1961, vice Commissioner Dr. L. W. Brown. July 17, O. F. B. Langelier, M.C.: to be an ad hoc member for one year from Sept. 1, 1961. July 24, William D. Flatt, Ottawa, Ont.: to be an ad hoc member for one year from Sept. 1, 1961.

Central Mortgage and Housing Corporation.—1961. July 17, Stewart Bates Ottawa, Ont.: to be again President for a further term of seven years, effective Dec. 6, 1961.

Defence Research Board.—1961. Mar. 9, David L. Thomson, Montreal, Que.; and Louis-Philippe Bonneau, Quebec, Que.: to be members for a period of three years commencing Apr. 1, 1961.

Fisheries Research Board of Canada.—1960. Dec. 8, C. W. Argue, Dean of Science, University of New Brunswick, Fredericton: to be a member for a five-year term, effective Jan. 1, 1961.

Historic Sites and Monuments Board of Canada.—1960. Nov. 2, Major Charles Gwyllym Dunn, Quebec, Que.: to be a member for a term of three years. 1961. Mar. 23, John P. Palmer, Saint John: to be a member representing the Province of New Brunswick for a term of three years, vice A. G. Bailey, resigned. May 4, Donald Agnew, Prince Albert: to be a member representing the Province of Saskatchewan for a period of three years, effective May 18, 1961. June 19, Edward B. Foran, St. John's: to be a member representing the Province of Newfoundland for a period of three years from July 10, 1961. June 29, Marcel Trudel, Quebec: to be a member representing the Province of Quebec for a term to expire Mar. 31, 1964.

International Commission for the Northwest Atlantic Fisheries.—1961. Feb. 24, H. R. V. Earle, St. John's, Nfld.: to be a Commissioner for a period of two years from Mar. 1, 1961. Apr. 18, J. Howard MacKichan, Halifax, N.S.: to be a Commissioner for a further period of two years, effective May 28, 1961.

Medical Council of Canada.—1961. Mar. 28, Joseph Edward Josephson, St. John's, Nfid.; John Frederick McInerney, Fredericton, N.B.; and Harold Melvyn Taylor, Tavistock, Ont.: to be members for a term of four years.

National Capital Commission.--1960. Dec. 6, Mrs. Henry F. Gyles, Winnipeg, Man.: to be a member for the term expiring Feb. 6, 1962, vice Mrs. Olive Irvine. Dec. 21, Mrs. Ireta Sutherland, Charlottetown, P.E.I.: to be a member for the period expiring